Please, forget about the Ben Sherman you thought you knew

 

 

Think about what you know about Ben Sherman. Target-Underground branding, mod fits (that fit no one correctly), but ultimately pretty cool (and you wanted to wear the clothes, but most of the time, couldn’t, because, well, the fits were pretty wonky).

The skirts and club collared poplin shirting is gone for the girls, and now, in what seems like a whole new world (for Ben Sherman), Sherms has taken to a full-on menswear concept debut entitled Plectrum, which, to be completely crass, is fucking awesome.

The Plectrum look is heavily workwear-inspired and highlights basics (well, of the genre) like plaid shirting, chunky knit crewneck sweaters, corduroy pants (that I actually like), and very dapper, seemingly cocoon-like suitable-for-maybe-Russia-and-Canada coats (so, hooray for me). So, it is me. I inspired this collection. Okay, I didn’t, but take a look and tell me what you think. I love the green pants.

 

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under Fellas

One response to “Please, forget about the Ben Sherman you thought you knew

  1. Oh my gosh, I need those green pants to live!

Leave a Reply

